AFC-NFC Pro Bowl

Pro Bowl is the annual all-star game that brings together the best players from NFC against the best from AFC. The game has historically been played at the end of each NFL season enrolling most well-known players of the time and lured millions of the fans and football lovers from all around the world.
The Pro Bowl is the all-star game on the National Football League's (NFL). It's always been the last game of the National Football League's season and is formally named the AFC-NFC Pro Bowl. Since 1980, the Pro Bowl has traditionally been played at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii.

In January 1939 at the end of 1938 NFL season a postseason all-star game between a team of all-star pros and the new NFL champion was added to the schedule of National Football League. In the first Pro Bowl game at Wrigley Field in LA, California the New York Giants won the game against a team united players from two self-regulating clubs the Los Angeles the Hollywood Stars and Bulldogs and NFL teams. The entire NFL all-star teams were the opponents over the next four NFL seasons, but the event was finally abolished following the game at the conclusion of the 1942 NFL season.

The NFL recommenced the Pro Bowl game in 1951, after the 1950 professional football season. It was a match involving conference all-star teams: National vs American (1951-53), Western vs Eastern (1954-1970), and NFC vs AFC (since 1971).

After the NFL - AFL union in 1970, the name of the NFL all-star games was altered to the AFC-NFC Pro Bowl. Since the union, the head coaches of the NFL teams that lost in the NFC and AFC championship matches have been chosen as the coaches for the Pro Bowl teams - a concession that came up from the verdict to cease the Playoff Bowl would have correspond the two teams that were defeated in the conference title games.

Lately, players have been into the Pro Bowl teams by the coaches, the fans and the players themselves. The ballots of each group add up one third of the total number of votes votes. The fans always vote online on the official site of NFL - There are also substitutes that enter the Pro Bowl game if any of the selected players can't play as a result of injuries. Before 1995, only head coaches and the players were entitled to make Pro Bowl selections.

The first award to most valuable player in the Pro Bowl was introduced in 1951. From 1957 to 1971, two most valuable player (MVP) awards were presented to a defensive lineman and an offensive back. Since 1973, only one solitary MVP award has been presented.

AFC-NFC Pro Bowls:
2005 -- winner: AFC, 38-27; Most valuable player -- Peyton Manning
2004 -- winner: NFC, 55-52; Most valuable player -- Marc Bulger
2003 -- winner: AFC, 45-20; Most valuable player -- Ricky Williams
2002 -- winner: AFC, 38-30; Most valuable player -- Rich Gannon
2001 -- winner: AFC, 38-17; Most valuable player -- Rich Gannon
2000 -- winner: NFC, 51-31; Most valuable player -- Randy Moss
1999 -- winner: AFC, 23-10; Most valuable player -- Ty Law and Keyshawn Johnson
1998 -- winner: AFC, 29-24; Most valuable player -- Warren Moon
1997 -- winner: AFC, 26-23 (OT); Most valuable player -- Mark Brunnel
1996 -- winner: NFC, 20-13; Most valuable player -- Jerry Rice
1995 -- winner: AFC, 41-13; Most valuable player -- Marshall Faulk
1994 -- winner: NFC, 17-3; Most valuable player -- Andre Rison.
This artilce has been viewed: 0 times this month, and 78 times in total since published.